Back to Top

Global Women Christian Chamber of Commerce Embassy proclaims the Presidential Declaration National Day of Prayer against Coronavirus!

Message from Summer Ingram, National Director of Prayer and Mobilization at Congressional Prayer Caucus Foundation.

There’s several strategic prayer efforts, prayer calls, and other onsite prayer happening around the nation as a result of the President’s call to prayer tomorrow. Thankful for a President who calls for prayer, and for all of the Americans who are answering!

Here’s a few options for consideration:

ONE VOICE Prayer Call with key leaders:

Date: 3/15
Time: 8:00 PM ET
Dial information: 712-775-7432 (no code) or 712-775-7431 (then 2452#) – this is limited to 5,000

Webcast link: https://onevoiceprayermovement.com/

Youtube link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJSxIl1_nv4

NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYER: 712-432-0075, 4961322#

Morning:
10 am ET, 9 am CT, 8 am MT, 7 am PT

Evening:
10 pm ET, 9 pm CT, 7 pm MT, 6 pm PT

24/7 NATIONAL STRATEGIC CALL: Call-in number: 712-770-4340 Participant code: 543555 #

“The First Amendment right of free speech and right to practice any faith, or no faith, are foundational American values that must extend to everyone..."

“Public celebration of religion by public officials is very consistent with our nation’s history and tradition.On national holidays, inauguration days, and on other momentous occasions, presidents and governors have often presented the nation with a message from Scripture or have called upon the nation to seek God's favor, protection, and mercy.

Nationally, it began with President George Washington, but such religious messages from public officials had long been part of American history since colonial times.

President Washington, as an example, proclaimed a day of Thanksgiving and encouraged all Americans to honor God. Acting officially as the President, he issued a presidential proclamation asking all Americans to devote themselves “to the service of that great and glorious Being who is the beneficent author of all the good that was, that is, or that will be,” to “unite in rendering unto Him our sincere and humble thanks for His kind care and protection of the people of this country previous to their becoming a nation,” and “to pardon our national and other transgressions . . . .”

This proclamation was printed by government printing presses and distributed by government employees, as were similar proclamations of other presidents to our present day.

During the depths of the greatest crisis our nation experienced, President Lincoln implored American citizens to confess their sins and seek God’s mercy through prayer:

‘[I]t is the duty of nations as well as of men to own their dependence upon the overruling power of God, to confess their sins and transgressions in humble sorrow, yet with assured hope that genuine repentance will lead to mercy and pardon, and to recognize the sublime truth, announced in the Holy Scriptures and proven by all history, that those nations only are blessed whose God is the Lord.’” *cpcflegal

[Presidential Proclamations for Thanksgiving and Prayer can be found at Here!


Paid by Friends of US Women Christian Chamber of Commerce and partners of Global Women Christian Chamber of Commerce Embassy (TM)and  US Commission of the Women Christian Ministerial Alliance and Media Network**Views shown on the site are solely the expression of the organization, affiliations and global subsidiaries.  

Clause: Donations are non-refundable

Powered by CampaignPartner.com - Political Campaign Websites
Close Menu